President Salva Kiir Dissolves 10 South Sudan States And creates 28 New States is informed that in a Christmas eve decree Salva Kiir the president of South has made massive changes by choosing to dissolve the nation’s 10 regional states in place and subsequently create total of 28 new states.
Currently in Juba, Sudan’s capital state, there is a process of engagement going on to start the creation of a transitional government of national unity, a peace deal and arrangement that is now clearly under threat from the president Salva Kiir’s new decree that was announced to the media.
The peace deal was originally signed up to in August bringing an end to a bloody, two year long civil war. By Sibusiso Ngwenya
Photo-redpepper-Sudan’s President Salva Kiir

Leave a Comment